#reflection on Wikis for group work

What did I learn today? That getting students to create Wikis is a good way to get online students to collaborate. This was posted by Alan on the MSc discussion boards and it struck a chord with me.Why was it useful? It can potentially solve two issues for me, namely getting my first year students to do group work, and collating a list of technical terms for new and non-native english speakers to use.
What thoughts came up? Happy that I could help the students on a basic level, and improve their learning experiences and maybe even male it an assessment????
What will I do next? I am going to note how the exercise is run on our own course and use it as a basis for creating wikis on my first year networking course.

Leave a Reply

