#reflection on MCQs

What did I learn today? That I have to be careful with the words I use in multiple choice questions. IImage of figure sitting on a large question mark ran an online quiz for first year students but many of them struggled with some words which were not on lecture slides

How was it useful? My focus was on the questions, it should have been on the person giving the answer

What thoughts came up ? I need to check my questions for terminology, maybe use the concept of a persona when testing the quiz

What did I learn? It all comes back to the student and keeping them at the centre of each experience.

What will I do with the information i.e. what next? Include it in my list of checks for assessments, and do it when verifying other’s assessments.

Leave a Reply

